Script file stop midway

drixoman

I am new to script so this is basically my first script file: Don't know why but my script only run about 4 line in and then no more output in the text window is observed. Curiously if I reorder some of the line in the scr I get only 1 line being run. The (command) is not as intended as enter/space but rather as Cancel. And this script is trying to find out which are read-only; I want the print out for each variable of whether it accept value or is read-only as though it's done manually with the Setvar Command. So I'm not trying to change any variable. I thought of using (setvar) and see which output error but I am assuming that I don't know what value are appropriate to pass for each variable so I could have just passed an invalid value to a non-read-only variable and that would throw the same error as a read-only one.

So I want the script to behave like the below (manually typed) history, going thru each variable.

Command: SETVAR
Enter variable name or [?]: _server

_SERVER = 0 (read only)
Command: *Cancel*

Enter variable name or [?] <_SERVER>: *_AUTHORPALETTEPATH

Enter new value for *_AUTHORPALETTEPATH <"C:\Users\L\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2020\R23.1\enu\S...">: *Cancel*

Enter variable name or [?] <*_AUTHORPALETTEPATH>: HQGEOM

Unknown variable name.  Type SETVAR ? for a list of variables.
Command: *Cancel*

Enter variable name or [?] <*_AUTHORPALETTEPATH>: 2DRETAINMODE

Enter new value for 2DRETAINMODE <1>: *Cancel*

Command: SETVAR Enter variable name or [?] <2DRETAINMODE>: 2DRETAINMODELEVEL

Enter new value for 2DRETAINMODELEVEL <0>: *Cancel*