wscript and plot style table

letissier85

Hello everyone, i am new to scripts and i would like to resolve a big problem with your help. I have 400 dwg files, and i need to batch-print them in monochrome on different pdfs. Unfortunately, with the ctb plot style table active, the batch process outcomes with coloured lines. So, following a post here on CADTutor, i launched lee mac wscript and pointed to the dwg folder with the command:

_open *file* (if (= (getvar PSTYLEMODE) 1) (setvar "Pstylesmode" 0))  _qsave _close

to convert to stb plot style table.

Opening randomly one of the dwg and giving pstylemode it still return out 1. i also tried :

_open *file* (if (= (getvar PSTYLEMODE) 1) (_convertpstyles))  _qsave _close

same results (it opens autocad help windows, and no windows to select stb files opens). What can i do?

The easy solution, it seems to me, would be to apply a monochrome color table when you plot. That way you don't have to change all those drawing files, and you take less time.

It may take a little work to get all the prompts correct, but you should be able to write a script (here's a page on how to do that, and some tips from CADTutor) to run the PLOT command. If you have to use CONVERTPSTYLES, you can include that in the script.

monochrome color table (CTB) returns out colors 🥲, and it seems to be some issue with truecolor layers, that's why i need to convert all drawings to STB plot style table. i tried those commands but the script doesn't save the pstylemode to 0. i don't know if there's something faster to convert layers to the nearest aci color and save it.

Thanks for your help

Black and white (monochrome/grayscale) color-dependent plot style (CTB) plots color in AutoCAD 

AFAIK, STB could also plot True Colors, it has been a while since I used STB. It's not an issue, but the way they work.

To change from CTB to STB you first run CONVERTCTB, then run CONVERTPSTYLES.