Is there a way to simplify the "SSGET / SSNAME", perhaps with more modern commands?

duke

Hello people ! I am attaching a Routine that I made, quite "archaic", handmade, and I was wondering if there is a way to replace the SSGET / SSNAME with a more modern way of doing it?
Or is that the only way to change attributes to all the ENTITIES of a group of Entities?

In this Routine, I managed to exploit a block and all the elements within the block all have TRANSPARENCY 50 and the Routine sets their Transparency to "0"
The Lisp attached is the same Routine
As always, thank you very much in advance!!

I am just learning the Lisp Language, and my intention was not to ensure that the Routine that I made myself does not work, but what I want is to learn more advanced commands, if they exist.
Thank you !!

;@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@             EXPLOTAR BLOQUES OSCUROS Y QUITARLES LO OSCURO                @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
(defun C:XX ()
  (setq BLOQUE-A-EXPLOTAR-XX (entsel "\n Toca el BLOQUE a EXPLOTAR:  "))
  (command "EXPLODE" BLOQUE-A-EXPLOTAR-XX "") (setq OBJS-XX (ssget "P"))
  (setq SUMADOR-XX 0)
    (repeat (sslength OBJS-XX)
      (setq ENT-XX (ssname OBJS-XX SUMADOR-XX))
      (setq OBJ-TEMP (vlax-ename->vla-object ENT-XX) )
;@@@@@     Aqui saca el nombre de la LAYER de un Objeto
      (setq LAYER-OBJ-TEMP (vlax-get OBJ-TEMP 'Layer))
      (command "LAYER" "M" LAYER-OBJ-TEMP "TR" "0" "" "")
      (setq SUMADOR-XX (1+ SUMADOR-XX))
    )
)

XX para el FORO.lsp

Edited by duke

It all depends what you are ultimately wanting to do. In this example, it works, what is the problem? If it is a speed issue, that would only really become noticeable after thousands of objects in the selection set or many operations in the code.

Some of the other programming languages might offer alternatives - I quite like LISP since it is built into CAD and interacts well with it

3 minutes ago, Steven P said: