Math Syntax Not Right

Bill Tillman

I copied this cool script from this forum that lets you select a group of points and then it labels and numbers them. I spent time studying how it works and learned so much from it that I decided to expand on it with my own customizations. Most of what I tried worked (surprise, I'm new to LISP) but try as I might I can't seem to get the syntax correct for the math functions I need.

The routine grabs a bunch of points and then prints labels for them using decimal format and the X-Y coordinates are printed in inches. I figured out how to convert to Architectural, but the surveyors who use the drawing I'm making will want it all in decimal feet units, not Architectural or even decimal inches. They also wanted the Northing reading first and they will want the Z coordinate as well. So I'm trying to divide all of the coordinates by 12 but I don't seem to understand enough about the syntax to get it right.

(defun c:ptlabel (/ mysset counter laylist p1 sch xtxt ytxt)
 (setq laylist (list "NORTH" "EAST" "NUM"))
 (foreach x laylist
    (if   (tblsearch "Layer" x)
     (command "._layer" "_thaw" x "unlock" x "_set" x  "")
     (command "._layer" "_make" x "_color" "7" x "")
 )
)
(prompt "Select Points: ")
(setq mysset (ssget '((0 . "POINT"))))
(setq counter 0)
(if (null sch)
  (setq sch 1.0)
)
(initget 6)
(setq temp (getreal (strcat "\nEnter Scale <" (rtos sch 2 2) ">: ")))
(if temp
   (setq sch temp)
   (setq temp sch)
)
(while (< counter (sslength mysset))
 (Setq p1 (cdr (assoc 10 (entget (ssname mysset counter)))))
 (setq xtxt (strcat "E " (rtos (/ (car p1) 2 4)) 12)) ; [color="Red"]<<- HERE IS THE PROBLEM[/color]
 (setq ytxt (strcat "N " (rtos (/ (cadr p1) 2 4)) 12)) ; [color="Red"]<<- HERE IS THE PROBLEM[/color]
 (setq itme (itoa (1+ counter)))  ; [color="Red"]Could this be made into one line with the one below...I couldn't get it to work either[/color]
 (command "text" p1 (* sch 2.5) "0" itme)