Scrip question for toggling through viewports

MiGo

I am new at the whole script writing and haven't done much of anything with Lisp files, and I have a customer that is living in the stone age and they want all of our drawings for many different present and past projects (hundreds of drawings) submitted in model space only and all external references need to be bound exploded then trimmed for the conversion. We have been using the ExportLayout command, but that has been taking a very long time on larger drawings and errors out a lot, so I took on the task of coming up with my own script :D . I searched the forums last week and found a great help in setting which viewport you were in by setting the variable "cvport". I saw in one thread that they ran an if statement to run through all the viewports until the max number of viewports in the current drawing was met, and now I can't find that thread.

So what I need is to know how to get a number for the current number of viewports in the drawing to do a repeat for that number. Anyone?

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• MiGo

• Lee Mac

• NBC

• Organic

Top Posters In This Topic

That seems to be the maximum allowed viewports in the drawing and will repeat the process that many times. What i'm after is the current number of viewports in the drawing. I wish I could find that thread that had it. If I remember right it was a thread about toggling through viewports and changing a setting.

Ok got an issue. When runing inside the repeat i'm trying to use a lisp called vp-outline, and what this does is draws a border around the current viewport in the form of a polyline. I know to run a command you just do the (command "command here") but this isn't a command and i get an error unknown command. Ideas?