+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default Hi i need help turning these corners into solids

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    i have done the corners but it is not getting picked up as a solid. Please can you just look at the file i have attached and fix it for me. im using autocad 2015 3D modeling.
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,503

    Default

    Part of your corner as a 3D model.

    Corner_1.dwg
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    i under stand that but it is now missing it's other piece?

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,503

    Default

    It is because I don't quite understand what you drew.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    it is a corner piece of a door grille. must i send you what the corner should attach to?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,821

    Default

    I have moved your thread to the AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering Forum.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  7. #7
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,503

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wezzo18 View Post
    it is a corner piece of a door grille. must i send you what the corner should attach to?
    No. You already posted that drawing I believe. Is this what you were looking for?

    Corner_2.dwg
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    yes that is correct but it is still missing more detail

  9. #9
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,503

    Default

    I have no idea what detail is missing.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  10. #10
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    wezzo18's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 10
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    if you look at the first copy i sent you you will see. there is also a larger piece there just to show you there should be a gap the point.

Similar Threads

  1. Turning off 3D Object Snap?
    By jjatho in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th Oct 2015, 01:38 am
  2. Turning object snap on/off within a macro.
    By Mirkin in forum The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 13th Mar 2015, 05:11 pm
  3. Having trouble turning mesh into solid
    By octo12 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4th Apr 2013, 03:25 pm
  4. Applying a Surface/Turning a series of Curves into a Solid Object
    By gp11g08 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd Mar 2012, 07:33 pm
  5. turning a line into a solid
    By rookie37 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st Jan 2010, 02:23 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts