Multiple Layouts in one file pls help me

sephiroth11983

Greetings,

i hope someone can help me concerning multiple layouts.

im just new to autolisp and im trying to create a lisp that can make multiple layouts in one file.. and will be renamed by numbers. (ex. is layouts 1001-1050)

i tried to use someone's lisp here but it also has problems.

im trying to remove the create a template since all i need to do is make the first layout (ex is 1001). then copy it upto the required number of layouts im gonna do...it is to time consuming copying,renaming, move to end the first layout expecially when making 100+ layouts in one file. can some help me do a string that i can use to just add a number to the first layout name upto to my required number of layouts... (ex is il make layout 1001. then the lisp will just do 1002,1003,1004 upto the desired number of layouts.)

im trying to make it but i still dont understand the use of substr, and the other text concerning the usage.

thanks you sirs.

Sephiroth11983

Note: Sorry i removed the code because i dont know here my vbulettin navigation bar is..so i cant place the code in its proper format..sorry for the honest mistake...i should have read the guidelines first before posting any messages...

But i do appreciate and thank the people who are always open to help..and really helped me concerning LISP and sharing their knowledge. thank you PbE and Bigal. sorry for the problems moderators and admins.

(defun C:lrnp ( / lnum tnum lname lnamec lname2 lname3 lname4 lname5 lname6 lname7 lname8 tmplt)
(setvar "tilemode" 1) ;changes to model space
(setq lnum(getint "\Ilang Sheets ang gusto mong gawin? How many Sheets? ")) ;prompt for number of layouts
(setq tnum(1- lnum))
(setq lname(getstring "\What is the naming convention (ie E1.1) :")) ;get naming convention
(setq lnamec(strlen lname)) ;counts number of characters in naming convention
(setq lname2(substr lname lnamec)) ;takes the last character of naming convention