+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    gman1979's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    OSX & Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    CPU:
    Intel CORE i7
    RAM:
    8GB
    Monitor:
    Dual Screens
    Discipline
    Civil
    gman1979's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Engineer
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Transportation Infrastructure
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Lanarkshire, Scotland
    Posts
    29

    Embarrassed mvsetup - align/rotate not working

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,

    I’m experiencing a particularly perplexing bug/issue. I am attempting to perform the mvsetup command (as I have done many times before without issue). I go through the following steps via the command line:

    Firstly – making sure I am in paper space in the view port I want to carry out the mvsetup command.
    1. ‘mvsetup’
    2. ‘A’
    3. ‘R’
    4. ‘select my point of rotation’
    5. ‘enter my numeric value for angle of rotation’

    Normally when I perform the above steps the viewport rotates the view to the angle I have entered. On this occasion (and I cannot duplicate this in any other drawing), the screen flickers and you briefly see the view rotating, but then it flickers back to its original state. In the command line the following appears:

    Command: _.UNDO Current settings: Auto = off, Control = All, Combine = Yes, Layer = Yes
    Enter the number of operations to undo or [Auto/Control/Begin/End/Mark/Back] <1>: _EN
    Command:

    I have copied the drawing objects into a new drawing, created a new layout and viewport and the mvsetup command works fine. However this is not a practical solution because to do this properly would result in too much time being spent reformatting all the sheets associated with the drawing.

    Any help that anyone can offer would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks in advance


    Gman1979

    Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    AutoCAD 2015 64-bit
    8GB Ram
    Intel CORE i7

  2. #2
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,161

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Did you know that in 2015 you can rotate the viewport?

    As far as the source of the problem. I think I would need the file to figure that out. Someone may come along that has come across this before, though. Strip down the file to some basic stuff, make sure it is still failing, and post it.

    But:
    Is the viewport is locked?
    Is your view perpendicular to the UCS? (I don't know if that has any affect. Just throwing it out there.)
    Drafting is a breeze.

Similar Threads

  1. move, align and rotate text to two selected points
    By toberino in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th Nov 2012, 04:26 pm
  2. Rotate Locked? or just not working pls help!!!
    By PREID in forum AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th Aug 2010, 06:19 pm
  3. mvsetup text align
    By Burner in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd Jul 2010, 06:40 pm
  4. rotate text to align line
    By motee-z in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 10th Jun 2010, 08:13 am
  5. Rotate view in AutoCAD 2010 LT not working
    By sgrant in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd May 2010, 03:39 pm

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts