+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie the_arkitek's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default HELP! Need to change from 48 to 1

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    HELP!!

    I need to change Titleblock size in PS from a scale of 48 down to 1. I will spare the details but I have switched to using Annotative objects/blocks.. My issue is the Viewports. I want to just select my layout(S) in paperspace with TB and scale by 1/48; but the Viewports lose their display.

    Is there any way to maintain the view when shrinking/scaling the viewport. ?!

    I am not referring to the scale, but the size. I hope that makes sense. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the_arkitek View Post
    Is there any way to maintain the view when shrinking/scaling the viewport. ?!
    No, you need to change the scale along with the size.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie the_arkitek's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    you mean the view..?

  4. #4
    Luminous Being RobDraw's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2017
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    5,169

    Default

    No, but that might need to be changed also.
    Drafting is a breeze.

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie the_arkitek's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Right?! Readjusted. Was hoping to avoid that. Great.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th Jul 2015, 05:06 pm
  2. Change color, command, change back
    By dan03432 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 30th Mar 2012, 03:02 pm
  3. couldn't change the line weight of resistors, or change their color
    By jackson6612 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2011, 12:10 pm
  4. When I change the color the dimensions change!
    By Mark Costantino in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Oct 2009, 05:55 pm
  5. How Change Line Length Depend On Attribute Value Change
    By MR MAN in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st Apr 2009, 03:08 am

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts