Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'unsaved drawing'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • CADTutor
    • News, Announcements & FAQ
    • Feedback
  • AutoCAD
    • AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    • AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    • AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    • AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    • AutoCAD Vertical Products
    • AutoCAD LT
    • CAD Management
    • AutoCAD Bugs, Error Messages & Quirks
    • AutoCAD General
    • AutoCAD Blogs
  • AutoCAD Customization
    • The CUI, Hatches, Linetypes, Scripts & Macros
    • AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    • .NET, ObjectARX & VBA
    • Application Beta Testing
    • Application Archive
  • Other Autodesk Products
    • Autodesk 3ds Max
    • Autodesk Revit
    • Autodesk Inventor
    • Autodesk Software General
  • Other CAD Products
    • BricsCAD
    • SketchUp
    • Rhino
    • SolidWorks
    • MicroStation
    • Design Software
    • Catch All
  • Resources
    • Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    • AutoCAD Museum
    • Blocks, Images, Models & Materials
    • Useful Links
  • Community
    • Introduce Yourself
    • Showcase
    • Work In Progress
    • Jobs & Training
    • Chat
    • Competitions

Categories

  • Programs and Scripts
  • 2D AutoCAD Blocks
  • 3D AutoCAD Blocks
  • Images
    • Backgrounds

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Found 1 result

  1. I don't know if anyone else has this issue but since my support and Autodesk couldn't figure it out maybe it can be figured out here. When I am drafting I have multiple drawings open, I tend to copy and paste between drawings. This has caused an issue when I am publishing a finished drawing. When I have multiple drawings open and I try to publish, all of the drawings are listed as unsaved drawing. (unsaved drawing1, unsaved drawing2, etc.) I have to close the dialog box and save the drawing that I want to publish, and if I don't do anything between saving and opening the publish command the drawing will be listed and I can delete all of the other pages that are listed. I thought once that I would go through and save all of the drawings then in the drawing that I wanted to print I would save that last. When opening the publish dialog box the only drawing listed correctly was the last one I saved. The weird part is that when I have only one drawing open, it doesn't matter if I have saved or not it will list the drawing by name. I know this is not an issue that will kill AutoCAD but it bugs the crap out of me and I want it to stop doing it.
×
×
  • Create New...