Batting linetype missing in Autocad 2009

mcad88

Hi, I am new to post in this forum, need help. Am using Autocad 2009, was working on drawing sent to another autocad user after saving in 2004 format. The guy is using 2006.

Drawing came back with Batting linetype with type of question marks and no as SSSSSS.

Tried to load Batting linetype still does not work. Although opening my own drawings show Batting linetype. The user of Autocad 2006 has also lost the Batting linetype.

Be grateful for your help

mcad88

• Replies 43
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• ReMark

• mcad88

• Tankman

• eldon

ReMark - Removed Acad 2009 and reloaded still no joy. But the original/my own drawings (dwg) files show the correct batting linetype.

Done search for acad.lin, does not show up

There might to two versions. The one you want can be located by typing the following at the command line:

(findfile"acad.lin")

Copy the path from your Text window and paste it into your browser. The fastest way to get there from here so to speak.

Hi

Still no joy -----

I have checked the acad.lin file in Autocad folder and the batting linetype is there. Confusing !!! Someting is changing the linetype from normal batting to the (????) question mark type of line.

Sorry ReMark tried what you asked of me -- No joy, in fact tried my other file and it also seem to be corrupted. I am not sure if I remove autocad all together and reload again

STOP!

What are you thinking? It's a problem with a linetype and you're going to uninstall then reinstall AutoCAD? Don't you think that is a bit drastic?

Can you post this wayward drawing? Maybe someone here can play with it.

Did you check the acad.lin file?

Don't ask why but my batting linetype is in the acadiso.lin file and in the acad.lin file.

mcadd88's drawing didn't show the batting linetype from the linetype load instruction.

The *.dwg I posted has a nice dynamic batting linetype.

Don't have a clue as to why? Any idea? :?