Move any overlapped text and create a new line.

Sheep

Hi all. I hope everybody is safe during this Covid-19 pandemic.

I need some help. How do i move the text (BEFORE picture) and create a new line? The distance between the text is fix or as long as user can read it. How do i create the lines? I'm new to Autolisp, so please avoid giving example in Visual Lisp (vlx). Thanks.

0.PNG

Edited by Sheep

1st its in built in to most Civil software.

The main issue and have looked at this for 40 years is its not just the 3 shown but rather when they hit the 5th 6th etc and have to move them also as the gap is not big enough. 

The best way is to do 1 at a time check spacing on distance then write text at correct X put in stagger and keep going rather than fix 3 to close. It about old fashioned flow charting work out a diagram of steps.

So take text ht and work out a X gap if not to close last draw vert line if to close draw a stagger line.

Note like in image stagger for design and existing taken into account.

image.png.edffaba97bc3b3fc8c2f51328bd94614.png

On 6/5/2020 at 10:36 AM, Sheep said:

Hi all. I hope everybody is safe during this Covid-19 pandemic.

I need some help. How do i move the text (BEFORE picture) and create a new line? The distance between the text is fix or as long as user can read it. How do i create the lines? I'm new to Autolisp, so please avoid giving example in Visual Lisp (vlx). Thanks.

move text with equal spacing, perhap this -> subfoo ?

MOCjluj.gif

for line, prefer redraw as LWPOLYLINE or DIMORDINATE (note: if -ve value, you need to override measurement)

modify existing is tricky if just 'LINE'. for lwpolyline is easier if has typical number of vertices then can entmod ->  example 

p/s: post a sample DWG

Edited by hanhphuc
add GIF
  • Like 1