Model Maker

clwsr

Can anyone please help me?

I import a picture and ajust the size so I can print a selection of it to fit into a pre determined pie shape.

How can I get rid of the rest of the picture?

I need to trim the excess off so I can place six shapes together to form a circle containing six photos to print.

This is my first time here.

Thanks,

Have a Great Day!

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• ReMark

• clwsr

• Organic

• shift1313

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Welcome to the CADTutor forum clwsr.

I think Modify > Clip > Image > New (boundary) > Polygonal would work if it were a normal three sided triangle (all sides being straight). But you're working with a curved edge for one of the three sides. That might be a problem. Can you clip the image outside of AutoCAD then bring it in and resize it to fit?

I was able to clip an image in full AutoCAD (2009). I cannot speak for LT 2000. I was also able to open a jpg in MS Paint, draw a pie shape across it and then erase everything outside of the pie shape. MS Paint is included with Windows. Do you have any other type of graphics program loaded on your computer that you could possibly use?

Thanks, this is my first time. I can live with a straight line on all three sides. I just don't know how to move triangle with pic in it as one item.

Are you an AutoCAD newbie as well? Try the Move command using a crossing window as your selection method. You should be able to move both the clipped image and the pie shape together as a unit. I hope your pie shape is one continuous polyline. It is isn't it?

By the looks of the above you aren't asking a question you're stating a fact. Do you mean to tell us you do not know how to do this as well? What size paper are you printing to?

I'm printing to 8.5 X 11 letter paper.

I drew the right size then placed it over image. I just can't wind up with trimmed pie shape with photo.