Date Created

• Start

End

Last Updated

• Start

End

Filter by number of...

Found 13 results

1. Hello everyone, I've been trying to perform a sheet metal folding animations on Inventor studio. But reach time I want to animate a parameter after setting the end value it keeps saying specified value can't be applied. I'll really appreciate it if you can help.
  2. Hello Users, This is my first post here, but I have visited on occasion to solve issues in the past. I now find myself in a position that I am not sure I can solve just by browsing the forums, maybe someone here can lend a hand. I have been using CAD software in various design jobs since 1999. However, I have never had to utilize LISP routines. My newest job has presented me with a request that has stumped me. The more I research on it, the more confused I get. I have been a fan of building my own PC's that can handle the heavy loads of 3D designs and renderings. Hardware is a piece of cake for me. However, when I try and study the mechanics of writing LISP routines my brain starts to hurt. I have seen plenty of examples of various LISP routines out there, but looking at the coding that's involved just makes me go cross-eyed. This is something I want to get better at, but I need some help. First off....I have Tuesday morning meetings every other week that involve multiple departments where I work. The latest project involved equipment moves on the plants production floor. One of the moves we had to make was to move a racking system in order to hold longer product. By moving the racks we ended up eating into the aisle that pedestrians use. We had to put a little jog in the aisle and make sure that the forklifts could still access the area. So, I measured and drew the footprint of the forklift that they use and placed it in the aisle. Then I just copied it multiple times to show that the forklift fits and can make the little turns that we put in the aisle. Piece of cake, no thought involved in it really. H